Planning Committee


  • Sheryl Ness RN, MA, OCN, Mayo Clinic Cancer Center
  • Amr S. Soliman MD, PhD, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Vice Chairs

  • Maria C. Bishop MD, University of Arizona Cancer Center
  • Chesley Cheatham MEd, MCHES, Seidman Cancer Center


  • Gilad E. Amiel MD, Rambam Health Care Campus
  • Susan Boyko, Northeast Cancer Centre
  • Donna M. Branson, Huntsman Cancer Institute
  • Ann Breen APRN, OCN, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
  • Becki Brown MA, Stewart’s Caring Place: Cancer Wellness Center
  • Melany Cueva RN, EdD, Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
  • Jackie Foster RN, MPH, National Marrow Donor Program
  • Clement K. Gwede PhD, MPH, RN, H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Kathleen Heneghan RN, MSN, PNP-C, American College of Surgeons
  • Sally N. Hooper MSW, Mass General Hospital Cancer Center
  • Janine Kokal MS, RN, OCN, Mayo Clinic Cancer Center
  • David Latini PhD, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Cathy D. Meade RN, PhD, FAAN, H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Charles Moore MD, Emory University/HEALing Community Center
  • Massey Nematollahi RN, Stronach Regional Cancer Center
  • Gwendolyn P. Quinn PhD, H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Brian M. Rivers PhD, MPH, H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Darren Starmer BN, MEdStds (Hons), University of Notre Dame Australia
  • Ewa Szumacher MD, MEd, FCRP(C), Sunnybrook Health Sciences Center
  • Eric Vinson, Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board